• Guardians of Ga'Hoole 2
  • Guardians of Ga'Hoole 2
  • Guardians of Ga'Hoole 2


Guardians of Ga'Hoole 2

$10.00 $14.50

The “Guardians of Ga’Hoole” book series is one of the most exciting fantasy stories since Harry Potter and has all it takes to grip everyone from kid to grown-up.

The “Guardians of Ga’Hoole” series of Kathryn Lasky includes a total of 15 volumes. From October 2010 the story of the first three volumes will be shown in 3D in the movie theaters of the world. As the story is very popular not only among children but all other generations as well, the Japanese language version of “Guardians of Ga’Hoole” is translated using rather simpler grammar and vocabulary than in ordinal Japanese novels for adults, to make it enjoyable for everyone. In addition, about half of the Kanji are shown with their hiragana reading next to it. Thus it turns out a perfect reading material for Japanese learners.

This book is enjoyable for the intermediate or upper level. See the sample pages left to see if it’s the right level for you.

Story: The story of the series begins with the Barn Owlet Soren, who falls out of his nest, captured by a patrol Owl and taken to the St. Aegolius Academy for Orphaned Owls. But this is a scary place where strange and evil things happen. In this miserable situation Soren finds a good friend, a young Elf Owl named Gilfie. Together they plot to escape out of the Orphanage and so begins their fascinating adventure which takes them through many dangers, brings new friends and leads them on the search for the mysterious Ga’Hoole tree, where legends says the great knight-owls live.

See also Guardians of Ga'Hoole 1

Pin It